38th Annual Summer Vintage Boat Show

It seems like it's still time to reflect on the success of the Summer Boat Show and tip our hats to all of the owners who entered their boats to be judged. The time, expertise and cost of preparing a boat to be judged can be a monumental task, so we are grateful for their participation.

We should also thank the judges, led by Head Judge Rick Terry. Thanks go to Murray Gould, James Osler, Dunc Hawkins, Wes Van Dine, Gail Van Dine, Ron Stevenson, Mick Griffin and John Howard.

2018 Award Winners

“Stand By Me”best classic glass

Ronny Haylock Best Classic Glass

1959 Glastron Sunflite with twin

Johnson 35s owned by

Bill Sumner

“Jolly Roger”

Best Repowered Award

1930 30 foot Minett-Shields

Runabout owned by

Brian Harrigan

Founders Award - Oldest boat sponsored by Hagerty Classic Boat Insurancejollyroger

Wood - Makalika, 1902 Lozier, Robert Dilworth

Glass - Banana Split, 1957 Glastron, Alan Simmons

Best Presented Boat sponsored by Mercedes Benz Barrie

Aquabat, 1959 Larson Falls Flyer trailered behind a 1957 Custom Two Door Post Black Ford, Gary Judges

Longest Haul Award sponsored by The Town of Gravenhurst

Rumrunner, 2005 Hugh Saint, Will Stout from Fort Myers Florida 

Captains Choice Award sponsored by Cedar Coast Timber Homes

Miss Supertest III, Murray Walker(Jamie Smith?)

Ronny Haylock Best Classic Glass Award sponsored by Walker’s Point Marina

Stand By Me, 1959 Glastron, Bill and Brenda Sumner

2018 Award Winners

ACBS-Toronto Vintage Boat Show